3rd Session of the Council of Foreign Ministers of OIC Final Communique


- Stars (0)

3rd Session of the Council of Foreign Ministers of OIC Final Comminique.pdf

In accordance with the resolution of the Second Islamic Conference of Foreign Ministers
held in Karachi from 26 to 28 December, 1970, which recommended that the Third Islamic
Conference of Foreign Ministers should be held in Kabul early in September, 1971 and owing
to circumstances beyond the control of the Government of Afghanistan and considering the
impossibility of holding it on the date and venue referred to above, it was decided to have it
held in Jeddah from 14 to 18 Muharram, 1392 H(29 February to 4 March, 1972). The
following countries participated: The Kingdom of Afghanistan, People’s Democratic Republic
of Algeria, State of the United Arab Emirates, State of Bahrain, Republic of Chad, Arab
Republic of Egypt, Republic of Guinea, Republic of Indonesia, Iran, Hashemite Kingdom of
Jordan, State of Kuwait, Republic of Lebanon, Libyan Arab Republic, Malaysia, Republic of
Mali, Islamic Republic of Mauritania, Kingdom of Morocco, Republic of Niger, Oman
Sultanate, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, State of Qatar, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Republic
of Senegal, Republic of Sierra Leone, Democratic Republic of Somalia, Democratic Republic
of Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Republic of Tunisia, Republic of Turkey, the Yemen Arab


Let Us Discuss This News

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.