9th Session of the Council of Foreign Ministers of OIC Final Communique


- Stars (0)

9th Session of the Council of Foreign Ministers of OIC Final Communique.pdf

1. In accordance with the decision of the Eighth Islamic Conference of Foreign Ministers held
in Tripoli, and at the kind invitation of the Government of the Republic of Senegal, the Ninth
Islamic Conference of Foreign Ministers was convened in Dakar, Republic of Senegal from
17 to 22 Jumad Al Awal 1398 H (corresponding to 24 to 28 April, 1978 AD).
2. The Conference was preceded by a meeting of the Preparatory Committee consisting of
the Senior officials of the Member States.
3. The following Member States took part in the Conference: Republic of Afghanistan,
People’s Democratic Republic of Algeria, State of Bahrain, People’s Republic of Bangladesh,
United Republic of Cameroun, Republic of Chad, Republic of Comoro Islands, Republic of
Djibouti, Arab Republic of Egypt, Republic of Gabon, Republic of the Gambia, Republic of
Guinea, Republic of Guinea-Bissau, Republic of Indonesia, Empire of Iran, Republic of Iraq,
Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, State of Kuwait, Republic of Lebanon, Socialist People’s
Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Malaysia, Maldives Islands Republic, Republic of Mali, Islamic
Republic of Mauritania, Kingdom of Morocco, Republic of Niger, Sultanate of Oman, Islamic
Republic of Pakistan, Palestine, State of Qatar, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Republic of
Senegal, Democratic Republic of Somalia, Democratic Republic of Sudan, Syria Arab
Republic, Republic of Tunisia, Republic of Turkey, Republic of Uganda, State of the United
Arab Emirates, Republic of Upper Volta, Yemen Arab Republic, and Yemen People’s
Democratic Republic.


Let Us Discuss This News

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.