11th Session of the Council of Foreign Ministers of OIC final Communique


- Stars (0)

11th Session of the Council of Foreign Ministers of OIC final Communique.pdf

1) In response to the generous invitation extended by the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, in
implementation of the resolution adopted by the Tenth Islamic Conference of Foreign
Ministers held in Fez, Kingdom of Morocco, the Eleventh Islamic Conference of Foreign
Ministers was convened in Islamabad, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, from 2 to 7 Rajab, 1400
H, corresponding to 17-22 May, 1980.
2) A preliminary meeting of Senior Officials of Member States took place prior to the
Conference in order to review the Agenda and to organize its work.
3) The following Member States took part in the Conference: People’s Democratic Republic
of Algeria, State of Bahrain, People’s Republic of Bangladesh, United Republic of Cameroon,
Republic of Chad, Federal Islamic Republic of Comoro, Republic of Djibouti, Republic of
Gabon, Republic of the Gambia, Popular Revolutionary Republic of Guinea, Republic of
Guinea Bissau, Republic of Indonesia, Islamic Republic of Iran, Republic of Iraq, Hashemite
Kingdom of Jordan, State of Kuwait, Republic of Lebanon, Socialist People’s Libyan Arab
Jamahiriya, Malaysia, Republic of Maldives, Republic of Mali , Islamic Republic of Mauritania,
Kingdom of Morocco, Republic of Niger, Sultanate of Oman, Islamic Republic of Pakistan,
Palestine (PLO), State of Qatar , Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Republic of Senegal, Democratic
Republic of Somalia, Democratic Republic of Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Republic of
Tunisia, Republic of Turkey, Republic of Uganda, State of United Arab Emirates, Republic of
Upper Volta, Yemen Arab Republic, Yemen People’s Democratic Republic.
4) The following attended the Conference as Observers:
Republic of Nigeria, Turkish Cypriot Muslim Community


Let Us Discuss This News

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.