From 21st September, about five schools in Myebon township of Arakan state have been closed down due to ongoing war between Myanmar Military and Arakan Army.

The following schools are – Yosa Noin village’ Basic Education High School, Mi Kyung Htet village’s Basic Education Primary School, Taung Gyi village’s post BEPS, Taung Byin village’s post BEPS and Danga Ra village’s BEPS- Basic Education Primary School.

It is worth mentioning that more than 100 schools in Rathidaung, Buthidaung, Kyauk Taw, Maungdaw and Mrauk U township remained closed since June even after the beginning of the school year.