NLD wins 2020 Myanmar general election with 396 seats – UEC

On November 15, 2020, the Union Election Commission (UEC) announced the final results of the Myanmar general election that was held on November 8, 2020, and announced National League for Democracy (NLD) as the winner.

The ruling National League for Democracy (NLD) has won a landslide victory with 396 seats in the Union parliament while the opposition military-backed Union Solidarity and Development Party (USDP) just obtained 33 seats.

Among ethnic parties contested Shan Nationalities league for democracy (SNLD) has won 15 seats, which rank them as the largest ethnic party to gain a seat in the parliament.