Yesterday in the World Economic Forum in Davos, the Wall Street Journal quoted that Trump was considering adding more countries to the list, but gave no further details.

According to Politico, President Donald Trump might opt for a second travel ban which may include Myanmar (Burma), Belarus and also may include five major Muslim countries- Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Nigeria, Sudan and Tanzania.

Currently, entry into the US is restricted to some citizens of Iran, Libya, Somalia, Syria and Yemen

Deputy White House press secretary Hogan Gidley said in a statement, “While there are no new announcements at this time, common sense and national security both dictate that if a country wants to fully participate in US immigration programs, they should also comply with all security and counter-terrorism measures — because we do not want to import terrorism or any other national security threat into the United States.”

Last year in July the United States banned visits by Myanmar’s army chief and three other top officers due to their role in the “genocidal campaign ” of the Rohingya people.